1.   Electronic Visa

A procedure for issuing an electronic Tourist Visa is established for citizens of 51 countries listed below


  1. Australia
  2. Albania
  3. Andorra
  4. The Republic of Austria
  5. The Kingdom of Belgium
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  8. Canada
  9. The Republic of Croatia
  10. The Czech Republic
  11. Denmark
  12. The Republic of Estonia
  13. The French Republic
  14. The Federal Republic of Germany
  15. Hungary
  16. The Hellenic Republic
  17. Iceland
  18. India
  19. The Republic of Ireland
  20. The Italian Republic
  21. The State of Kuwait
  22. The Republic of Latvia
  23. The People’s Republic of China (including of the Hong Kong SAR
  24. The Republic of Lithuania
  25. Liechtenstein
  1. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  2. The Republic of Macedonia
  3. The Republic of Malta
  4. Principality of Monaco
  5. The Kingdom of the Netherlands
  6. New Zealand
  7. The Kingdom of Norway
  8. The United Arab Emirates
  9. The Sultanate of Oman
  10. The Republic of Poland
  11. The Portuguese Republic
  12. Romania
  13. The Republic of San Marino
  14. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  15. The Republic of Serbia
  16. Slovak Republic
  17. The Republic of Slovenia
  18. The Kingdom of Spain
  19. The United States of America
  20. The Swiss Confederation
  21. The Kingdom of Thailand
  22. The United Kingdom
  23. The Republic of Finland
  24. Montenegro
  25. The Kingdom of Sweden
  26. The Vatican.
















*If your country is not listed, you must apply in person. Information on how to apply in person is available below


1.   Select your country, type of passport and the purpose of your visit. (Can apply individually or as a group)

2.   Select your planned travel dates to Uzbekistan.

3.   Enter your personal details and document information.

4.   Upload your photograph (must have a white background and contain your head and upper shoulders, remove anything that covers the face).

5.   Scan and upload your main passport page (must be clear to see, do not include any excess background or objects).

6.   Enter your personal email so you can receive updates.

7.   Pay online ($20 USD) using Visa or MasterCard. The applicant does not necessarily have to be the owner of a bank card.


  • You can check your application status at the website (e-visa.gov.uz)
  • To receive the e-visa, you should APPLY AT LEAST THREE WORKING DAYS BEFORE the planned date of travel to Uzbekistan. The electronic visa will be issued within two working days and sent by e-mail.
  • If your application is accepted, you will receive your electronic visa via email. Please print it out and keep it with you all the time when visiting Uzbekistan.
  • The e-visa will be issued for the period of stay of up to 30 days with a single entry and will be valid for 90 days from the date of issue.


1.   Free-Visa procedure for Transit Passengers.


  1. Albania 
  2. Algeria 
  3. Andorra
  4. Antigua and Barbuda
  5. Argentina
  6. Austria
  7. Australia
  8. Bahamas
  9. Bahrain
  10. Barbados
  11. Belgium
  12. Belize
  13. Bhutan
  14. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  15. Brazil
  16. Brunei Darussalam
  17. Bulgaria
  18. Canada
  19. Chile
  20. China, including Hong Kong
  21. Colombia
  22. Costa Rica
  23. Croatia
  24. Cyprus
  1. Czech Republic
  2. Denmark
  3. Dominica
  4. Dominican Republic
  5. Ecuador
  6. Equatorial Guinea
  7. Estonia
  8. Fiji
  9. Finland
  10. France
  11. Gabon
  12. Germany
  13. Greece
  14. Grenada
  15. Guatemala
  16. Guyana
  17. Honduras
  18. Hungary
  19. Iceland
  20. India
  21. Ireland
  22. Italy
  23. Jamaica
  24. Kuwait
  25. Latvia
  26. Lebanon
  27. Liechtenstein
  1. Lithuania
  2. Luxembourg
  3. Macedonia
  4. Maldives
  5. Malta
  6. Mauritius
  7. Mexico
  8. Monaco
  9. Mongolia
  10. Montenegro
  11. Morocco
  12. Nauru
  13. Netherlands
  14. New Zealand
  15. Norway
  16. Oman
  17. Palau
  18. Panama
  19. Peru
  20. Philippines
  21. Poland
  22. Portugal
  23. Qatar
  24. Romania
  25. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  26. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  1. Saint Lucia
  2. San Marino
  3. Saudi Arabia
  4. Serbia
  5. Seychelles
  6. Slovakia
  7. Slovenia
  8. South Africa
  9. Spain
  10. Sri Lanka
  11. Suriname
  12. Sweden
  13. Switzerland
  14. Thailand
  15. Trinidad and Tobago
  16. Tunis
  17. Turkmenistan
  18. United Arab Emirates
  19. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  20. Uruguay
  21. USA
  22. Vatican
  23. Venezuela
  24. Vietnam


  • Transit passengers from countries listed above are eligible to stay in Uzbekistan for up to 5 days without a visa.
  • Travellers need to provide an air ticket to the country they are travelling next (the flight must be within 5 days of arrival) and the carrier should inform the border authorities of Uzbekistan on passengers who are eligible for transit visa-free.

*If your country is not listed, you must apply in person. Information on how to apply in person is available below


1.   Visa-Free regime for foreign citizens under the age of 16


  • Foreign citizens of any country in the world, who are under 16 are eligible for a visa - free regime.
  • They should provide an international passport or a biometric travel document and have to be accompanied by their legal guardians.
  • They may enter and stay in Uzbekistan for the validity period of the entry visa of the accompanying person, but no longer than 90 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan.
  • In case if foreign citizen reaches the age of 16 during their stay in Uzbekistan, an exit visa is issued by the migration and citizenship registration offices.

For citizens­ of countries that are not eligible for e-visa








1.      A copy of the letter of invitation from inviting party in Uzbekistan. (from a Tourism Agency)


-    Before planning a visit to Uzbekistan, tourists need to arrange a VISA SUPPORT LETTER issued by a Tourism Agency and approved by the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan in Tashkent. 

-    Any type of visa (single or multiple entry) is issued ONLY UPON RECEIPT of visa support confirmation from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Visa support confirmation is transmitted directly to the Consular Section of the Embassy of the Republic of Uzbekistan in London. For all enquiries please contact the Consular Section by tel:  013153995/11 or e-mail: consular@usbekistan.at

Documents Required for Tourist Visa Application

1. Two copies of duly completed VISA APPLICATION FORMS. Both forms need to be SIGNED by the applicant.

-    Incomplete visa applications are not accepted

2. Two recent passport sized photographs (3.5X4.5) glued to the application forms.

3. Passport photocopy. (excluding blank pages). Black and White copies are accepted.

4. Passport.

-    Passport might be submitted either with all documents or separately. In case of separate submission, the applicant needs to arrange passport delivery not less than two days before the visa collection.

-    Passport must be in good condition (not torn or damaged) and have at least ONE blank page to affix visa.

-    Passport must be valid at least for three months AFTER entering Uzbekistan.